HELP: My bot works during testing, but not when deployed

R_J
Bronze 3
Bronze 3

Hello,

I created a bot that runs on a monthly schedule. It generates a PDF using a <<Start: FILTER()>> <<End>> expression based on each of my user's data.  During testing, everything works beautifully.  However, once I deploy the app, it no longer works and I get the message below about my <<Start: FILTER()>> <<End>> expression.  I'm still very new to Appsheet and cannot for the life of me figure what this error means.  I am hoping someone within the community can educate me on how to resolve the issue.  I've been at this for hours and really need to get this app up and running.  Thanks!

ERROR MESSAGE:  Error encountered in step with name [Generate & Send PDF to users]: Error: Task 'Generate & Send PDF to users' Attachment template. Found 1 unmatched 'Start'. They are: <p class="c0"><span class="c11 c9 c13"><<Start: FILTER("Assessment Results", [Site] = [_THISROW].[Site])>></span></p>

Solved Solved
0 10 129
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Remove everything else except the Start, [Site] and End and then test. Then start to add your lines one by one so you can see what is causing this.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10

Please take a printscreen from your template  it depends how have you used it.

Hello AleksiAlkio,

Here is a screenshot minus some redacted internal information. What's weird is I am using the very same expression in another deployed app with the exception of the table it references and it works just fine in that app.

R_J_0-1712260709551.png

Hi @AleksiAlkio ,

Do you have any idea how I can utilize the bot I setup for this expression to work via a slash command in a chat app?