Unable to retrieve files: googleapi: Error 403: Request had insufficient authentication scopes.

I'm a novice user, so its quite likely the problem is at my end -- so with that warning, here goes.

I have a simple drive search program with OAuth2, and it keeps failing with insufficient authentication scopes. I have pretty much all the authentication scopes selected, but it seems fail regardless...Is passing in the SCOPES array being done correctly? 

Any help is appreciated!

conf := &oauth2.Config{
ClientID: config.GoogleDriveClientID,
ClientSecret: config.GoogleDriveClientSecret,
RedirectURL: config.GoogleDriveOAuthRedirectUrl,
Scopes: []string{
},
Endpoint: google.Endpoint,
}
tokenRes, err := utils.GetGoogleDriveOauthToken(code)
if err != nil {
fmt.Printf("error is being logged ")
log.Fatal(err)
}
tok := &oauth2.Token{AccessToken: tokenRes.Access_token }
// tok, err := conf.Exchange(context.Background(), "authorization-code")
client := conf.Client(context.Background(), tok)
fmt.Printf("client is %v ", client)

srv, err := drive.NewService(ctx, option.WithHTTPClient(client))
if err != nil {
log.Fatalf("Unable to retrieve Drive client: %v", err)
}

r, err := srv.Files.List().PageSize(10).
Fields("nextPageToken, files(id, name)").Do()
if err != nil {
log.Fatalf("Unable to retrieve files: %v", err)
}

Solved Solved
1 4 1,476
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I found out the issue here. There are a couple of issues:

1. The golang example expects a code to be printed on the browser, but for some reason unlike the python example, it does not spin up a webserver to show the code. So, one should extract the code from the url generated and paste that in. It works fine later