Data Fusion Driver Issues

Hello, I am new to Data Fusion, and I am having an issue getting a pipeline up and running. I am trying to move data from a CloudSQL MySQL instance to Big Query. In the pipeline I have tried using the MySQL, CloudSQL MySQL and Database sources, but I get the same error each time:

Database Source:

Spark program 'phase-1' failed with error: Plugin with id Database:source.jdbc.mysql does not exist in program phase-1 of ap

plication gs_test_two.. Please check the system logs for more details.

MySQL Source:

Spark program 'phase-1' failed with error: Plugin with id MySQL2:source.jdbc.mysql does not exist in program phase-1 of application gs_test_two.. Please check the system logs for more details.

CloudSQLMySQL Source:

Spark program 'phase-1' failed with error: Plugin with id CloudSQL MySQL:source.jdbc.cloudsql-mysql does not exist in program phase-1 of application gs_test_two.. Please check the system logs for more details.

So as you can see, basically the same error each time.

I know the connections work, as I can look up the MySQL Databases and see table schemas and data through them. What could I be doing wrong here? It's like the pipeline isn't talking to the connections properly.

The instance is on a dedicated VPC with private IP, we have a VM running cloudSQL proxy, private IP is enabled on the database and is peered to the same VPC.

Thanks.

0 8 221
8 REPLIES 8

The error message "Plugin with id Database:source.jdbc.mysql does not exist" indicates that Cloud Data Fusion cannot find the necessary plugin to connect to your MySQL database. This is usually caused by:

• Missing Plugins: The required plugins might not be installed or deployed correctly.
  • Version Conflicts: Incompatible plugin versions could be present.
  • Network/Configuration Issues: Connectivity problems might be preventing the pipeline from accessing the plugins.

Troubleshooting Steps

1. Verify Plugin Installation and Compatibility: