DataFlow job converted into pipeline scheduled not running

Dear All,

I'm quite new to DataFlow, I've build a job to read data from SQL Server and write into BigQuery. When I created the job and run it I could query the data in BigQuery, but when importing the job as pipeline and set to run daily at a specific time I get the following error:

jsonPayload{
@type"type.googleapis.com/google.cloud.scheduler.logging.AttemptFinished"
jobName"projects/myproject/locations/southamerica-east1/jobs/datapipelines-primaviacargaerp"
status"INVALID_ARGUMENT"
targetType"HTTP"
url"https://datapipelines.googleapis.com/v1/projects/myproject/locations/southamerica-east1/pipelines/primaviacargaerp:run"
}
logName"projects/myproject/logs/cloudscheduler.googleapis.com%2Fexecutions"
receiveTimestamp"2023-08-16T01:29:00.603723407Z"
resource{2}
severity"ERROR"
timestamp"2023-08-16T01:29:00.603723407Z"

Just for testing, in the cloud scheduler I've taken out the ":run" from the URL, so the status became "not found" instead of "invalid argument". I really don't know what to do to have it scheduled and run every day.

1 13 2,204
13 REPLIES 13

The error message you're receiving suggests that the Cloud Scheduler job is attempting to invoke the run method on a Dataflow pipeline that might not exist or is incorrectly referenced.

Here are steps to troubleshoot:

1. Pipeline Existence:

• Ensure the Dataflow pipeline you're trying to run is indeed created. Navigate to the Dataflow console and check under the "Pipelines" tab.
  2. Pipeline Name Verification:

• Confirm the name of the pipeline specified in the Cloud Scheduler job. It should follow the format projects/<project_id>/locations/<location>/pipelines/<pipeline_name>.
  3. Cloud Scheduler Logs:

• Examine the logs for the Cloud Scheduler job. These logs can offer more detailed insights into the exact nature of the error.
  4. Additional Considerations:

• Ensure the pipeline isn't utilizing features incompatible with Cloud Scheduler.