Dialogflow CX Issue with no-match when parameter is defined on a page

Hi,

I am pretty new to Dialogflow CX.
I wonder whether you can help me to understand an issue I am seeing with no-match event handlers when creating a parameter on a page.

I have a page where I have a fulfillment (question) and a parameter to capture the user input.
The a couple of intent routes and if nothing matches then there are two event-handlers (sys-no-match-1 and sys-no-match-2):

hockea_0-1710421077078.png

I have figured out during testing that I have to put ina a wrong keyword (i.e. word that doesn't match) twice in order to trigger sys.no-match-1:

hockea_2-1710421294533.png

What is wrong in this configuration ?

If I don't create that parameter on this page, the logic will work but I have to capture the last utterance of the user as I have to call a webhook later in the flow with this information.

1 21 512
21 REPLIES 21

Hi,

What I would recommend to use the system entity type called @sys.any . can you try that and see how that goes?

Best,

Xavi

Hi Xavi,

where to use the @sys.any entity txpe ?

As you can see from my screenshot I was already using the @sys.any for the parameter on the page (called: reason_mieter), but as said that didn't really work out.

regards,
Andy

Are you sure you have given the messages in both the nomatch plz check and also is there any internal conditions you have add in nomatch 1

Hi @piyush_garg,

what do you mean with "you have given the messages in both the nomatch"? Which messages?

I didn't add any internal conditions in no-match-1

I think he does not know how the platform works and just dropped that comment.

Hi @xavidop ,
you didn't really specify what you meant with using the @sys.any type earlier in this conversation.
Do you have a solution/explanation for the behavior I am seeing?

oh shoot, I did not see it! you are right, you are already using it.