โ€Œ๐Ÿ‘‹โ€Œ Meet Joseph Seddik: AppSheet Community Member Spotlight

Lauren_vdv
Community Manager
Community Manager

One of our favorite things to do is shine the spotlight on some of our most active Community members. One such member is @Joseph_Seddik!   

Read on to learn more about Joseph, including why he contributes to the Community, one of his latest AppSheet creations, and several pieces of valuable advice for app creators. 

Have additional questions for Joseph? Add a comment on this post!
joseph-seddik-member-spotlight.png

1. Where do you reside in the world?

I live in Madrid, Spain.

2. What is your job and how does it tie into AppSheet?

I work as an IT infrastructure consultant for SMEs. I help my customers on the choice and deployment of IT & Network HW and SW both on premises and in the cloud. My customers, especially following the pandemic, have been increasingly asking me about ERP solutions that offer greater mobility features, and can also be highly customizable to the particular needs of their businesses. I used to help them choose among the available ready-made SaaS products, but I myself grew frustrated with them; they were either too much or cost too much, and the biggest source of my frustration was the fact that you always had to adapt business processes to varying degrees in order to use such products.

My philosophy and firm belief is that business IT tools should adapt to and accommodate for existing business processes not the opposite. Tools should be an enabler to existing flows and processes, not a constraint. Thus, I moved into developing tailor-made tools for my customers, and I have found the perfect platform for it: AppSheet! We are all happy ๐Ÿ™‚

3. What is your experience with the Community?