AppSheet Balance

Good day! 

I'm a beginner in using AppSheet, and I would just like to get some help because I've been stuck in this error for quite some time now. My goal is to make a cashless canteen POS, where the cashier can add the customers' orders and also add balance to their cards. The "add order" feature is consistently doing great, and its inputs are transferred quickly in the google sheets. But for the "add balance" feature, I was having a rough time since I can't seem to transfer the new balance from the tab, "Student Balance", onto the "Students" tab, so that it can be updated anytime the student loads their card. This feature is so important, but I can't seem to fix it. Attached below are my screenshots about my app. The first pic is the students tab while the second is the student balance tab. The last two pics are my appsheet, where it can be seen that there are some errors (in actions and automation) due to us trying to fix it. This can be fixed quickly, as we can just delete those new added actions and automation. But going back, please help me out for my thesis T__T It would mean a lot to us. Thank you very much!  Screen Shot 2024-03-22 at 12.07.20 PM.jpgScreen Shot 2024-03-22 at 12.07.33 PM.jpgsum balance is a virtual column, but i can add a column to itself in the sheetssum balance is a virtual column, but i can add a column to itself in the sheetsScreen Shot 2024-03-22 at 12.14.26 PM.png

Solved Solved
1 10 279
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS