Blank white screen on iOS

I am new to AppSheet, and like what I am seeing, so far, learning more and more how to do some cool stuff. The app that I have created only has three users, and I am one of them. The app works, flawlessly, on my phone and on the phone of one of the other guys. However, the third guy, who has a phone identical to the second guy, can almost never open the app...just shows a white screen and never comes up. I have tried "cold booting" the phone and reinstalling the app, but nothing seems to ultimately fix the issue. As a result, the app is essentially useless to one of us, and it is very frustrating. The amount of data, associated with this app, is very small, so I don't see how it could be a memory issue. The app is run as an iOS app, not via a web browser, on the phone. How can I get the app working on the third phone?!

1 4 607
4 REPLIES 4

First, check the Audit logs of the app to see if there is any error as a clue to what the issue might be.  You will find these under the Manage section of the Editor.

If your app requires sign-in, then try having the user sign-out and then sign-in again.  

Beyond those....You haven't described steps taken by the user,  so let's re-visit the basic setup steps....

AppSheet apps, on an Apple phone,  run inside of an iOS container app downloaded from the App Store.  This iOS container app must have been successfully downloaded.  So I would start by making sure this has happened.  If already downloaded, maybe delete it and download again - just to be safe?

The iOS container app is an App Gallery. The app you build runs inside this iOS app as a web app.  You would provide the user with a link OR they are sent an invite with the link, in order to launch the app.  Once the app is launched, it will show up in the gallery under the "Owned by me" section for yourself.  For your 2 users, the app will show under the "Shared with me" section but will depend on the app permission levels.