Text or Number Box with Dots in between to enter Static IP.

I want a Text Box or Number box with dots in between where I can enter the Static IP example: 192.168.1.1

Each number will be 3 digits or 2 digits or 1 digit as in the above example 192 is 3 digits then dot then 168 is 3 digits then dot then 1 is single digit.

Please let me know how to do this.

Thanx 😊

Solved Solved
0 8 253
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

8 REPLIES 8

Try this
Screenshot_20220130_161332.png

Screenshot_20220130_161633.pngScreenshot_20220130_161613.png

Awesome!  The only thing that could make this post better is if you copied in the actual text of the expression so we don't have to re-type it all!  😁

I have a lot of experience in training and user support, and it confirms the Russian saying: if you want to help a person, you should not give him a fish, but give him a fishing rod 🙂
But just out of respect for you...

@WillowMobileSys wrote:

Awesome!  The only thing that could make this post better is if you copied in the actual text of the expression so we don't have to re-type it all!  😁

AND(
			COUNT(SPLIT([_THIS],"."))=4,
      AND(NUMBER(index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),1))=index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),1),
					NUMBER(index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),1))>=0,
					NUMBER(index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),1))<=255),
			AND(NUMBER(index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),2))=index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),2),
					NUMBER(index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),2))>=0,
					NUMBER(index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),2))<=255),
			AND(NUMBER(index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),3))=index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),3),
					NUMBER(index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),3))>=0,
					NUMBER(index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),3))<=255),
      AND(NUMBER(index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),4))=index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),4),
					NUMBER(index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),4))>=0,
					NUMBER(index(SPLIT([_THIS],"."),4))<=255)
	)

@bonameblisto wrote:

I have a lot of experience in training and user support, and it confirms the Russian saying: if you want to help a person, you should not give him a fish, but give him a fishing rod 🙂