Custom Fonts

Hi, very new here, both to Google and Workspace. The question I have...is there any way to add custom fonts? I need to be able to use 2 fonts with docs and on our site. One is a free font one is adobe, I have licenses for both and they are both saved on the Chromebook. I'm not very technical (sorry!) so I am hoping if this is possible that there are some fairly easy instructions that I can follow somewhere. I've looked on Google and the adviser I spoke with suggested that I post in here.

Many thanks in advance ๐Ÿ™‚

11 11 1,394
11 REPLIES 11

Hello @arts,
Thank you for joining our Community. I have moved your post to the dedicated product question forums, Workspace Q&A. This will ensure that you get the assistance that you are looking for, as Community Feedback is for Community-related questions specifically.

In addition, I have added the labels 'Editors' and 'Sites' to improve discoverability.

thanks! 

Hi, I have a similar problem as arts - we would like to create templates in google docs with our house font Sentient, unfortunately this is not included in Google Web Fonts... we would strongly appreciate if you could use external fonts as well - thanks for the help!

Hi, have the same question, I understand that at the moment there is not an option to add custom fonts?

Former Community Member
Not applicable

You can go to "Extensions" > Add-Ons > Get Add-Ons > Type Font then choose what Font app you like. 

I hope this works for you. 

All that does is showing me Workspace Addons that have "Font" in their description. There still is no option to upload my company's fonts and use them inside of Google Workspace, or Docs.

Hi

Thank you for this information. We have our own font style and cannot find
it from the apps - is it possible to add our own font via .otf file?

Regards
Mari
Mari Koks
Office Manager
[image: Bikeep's logo]
linkedin.com/in/marikoks <>
EU: +372 56697971 [image: Bikeep's logo]
<>