View data in slice works no items in view

Hi

Im fairly new at this so bare with me.

I have been trying to create a new slice with the query below, testing and viewing the data from the slice works perfectly and i have all the data i need, problem is when i create a view of that slice i get no items shown !

Capture d’écran 2022-08-03 072109.png

Capture d’écran 2022-08-03 072409.png

Filtering Query  :

ISNOTBLANK(Select([Formations Stagiaire][Stagiaire], (
    or(

and(
            today() >= ([Date de debut] - 3),
            or(
                and(IN("pré-formation", [Tests][type]), IN("No", [Tests][Disponibilité])),
                and(IN("Questionnaire de motivation", [Questionnaires][type]), IN("No", [Questionnaires][Disponibilité]))

)

),

and(
            today() >= (IF(ISNOTBLANK([Date de fin rectifiée]), [Date de fin rectifiée], [Date de fin]) + 10),
            or(
                and(IN("post-formation", [Tests][type]), IN("No", [Tests][Disponibilité])),
                and(IN("Questionnaire de fin de formation", [Questionnaires][type]), IN("No", [Questionnaires][Disponibilité])),
                and(IN("Avis Google", [Autres documents][type]), IN("No", [Autres documents][Disponibilité]))

)

)

)
)))
Solved Solved
0 7 446
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I believe this is because of a bug.

See my previous post.

https://www.googlecloudcommunity.com/gc/AppSheet-Q-A/Slice-view-rendering-wrong-set-of-rows/td-p/438...

I reckon AppSheet dev team is currently working on to bring a fix.

What you can do (for now until a fix is released), you push the slice condition (expression) into VC, which would return yes/no. Then you use that VC for slice condition. Then it would work, although it is not ideal solution.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

Can you post a screenshot of your view definition?

Displaying all the data in a slice should be super straight forward and I see no reason you are not getting any data displayed.

Exactly